Tales of the Drui (Dark Fantasy)

Beyond the world, far across the sea, there is a land where the gods live deep in the ground and they call it Under Earth. There they built their realm from Seidr. There they hunt for the Drui who betrayed them. During the first war when the two clans of gods battled for Midgard, the Drui escaped with a child who held the power to destroy the gods or return them to power.

Now, both clans seek the child. One, to use the child. The other, to destroy her.

Kallan, daughter of Eyolf, queen of the Dokkalfar is the last Drui. Unbeknownst to her, Kallan contains a power the gods desire. Now, after centuries of searching, they have found her.

Welcome to the Tales of the Drui.


“Atlantis” by Two Steps From Hell

Nothing Found

Dolor and Shadow LargeDolor and Shadow (Tales of the Drui Book #1)

Dolor and Shadow Book #1 Now available on Amazon

As the elven city burns, Princess Kallan is taken to Alfheim while a great power begins to awaken within her. Desperate to keep the child hidden, her abilities are suppressed and her memory erased. But the gods have powers as well, and it is only a matter of time before they find the child again.

When Kallan, the elven witch, Queen of Lorlenalin, fails to save her dying father, she inherits her father’s war and vows revenge on the one man she believes is responsible: Rune, King of Gunir. But allies betray, families lie, and the gods are relentless. A twist of fate puts Kallan into the protection of the man she has sworn to kill, and Rune into possession of power he does not understand.

From Alfheim, to Jotunheim, and then lost in the world of Men, these two enemies must form an alliance to make their way home, and try to solve the lies of the past and of the Shadow that hunts them all.

View the Official Page

Buy Now

Nothing Found

Fire and Lies Fire and Lies (Tales of the Drui Book #2)

Fire and Lies Book #2 Available on Amazon 1 July 2016.

Blood waters the fields of Alfheim. War rips across the land of usurped kings and elves. The Fae gods draw near, and Queen Kallan’s strength is tested as she follows King Rune into Alfheim. But the Shadow Beast caged within Rune’s body writhes in hunger, and Kallan’s newest companion, Bergen the legendary Berserk, is determined to end the conflict with her life.

As the witch, the king, and the berserk come together, the truth buried within the past begins to surface. Now, Kallan must master a dormant power or watch her kingdom fall to the Fae who will stop at nothing to keep their lies.

Fire and Lies (Tales of the Drui Book #2) picks up right where Dolor and Shadow left off, concluding one chapter of Kallan’s life as the next chapter begins. 

Fire and Lies is Book #2 of the Tales of the Drui fantasy series and picks up right where Dolor and Shadow left off. Fire and Lies reads like a “part two.”

PDF Download Fire and Lies 20% Sample

View the Official Page


From the Author

My goal with Tales of the Drui was to revive an era and show it exactly as it may have been 1,000 years ago. But I didn’t just want to revive the Viking Era. I wanted to show it through the elves’ point of view. Instead of walking the story with Men and passing the occasional god-like elf as you see in Tolkien’s work, you are the god-like elves desperately trying to avoid the issues with these warmongering beings who are weaker, frail, and who gaze upon you like a god. Despite beings elves, you see your flaws, your weaknesses, your troubles. The idolized dream-like haze has been taken away and you are now looking down at man who looks up to you in awe making the story more raw, more gruesome, more real, than ever seen before. They are humans with “pointy ears.”

Lorlenalin’s Lies Coming 2017…

Once upon a time, Dolor and Shadow and Fire and Lies were one book. I finished my first novel at 270,000 words. But publishing a 270k debut novel is unheard of, so I split them up into two parts. But the idea of seeing Dolor and Shadow and Fire and Lies as one novel… as they were meant to be… It’s a dream I just can’t give up. I wrote this story calling it “Lorlenalin’s Lies,” and so it shall be. In 2017, I will be releasing the full length novel as one whole… just as I intended it to be.

Winter and Ash (Tales of the Drui Book #3)

Due to release 2018

When an artifact from Bergen’s past resurfaces, Bergen, Rune, and Kallan must journey to Helheim and consult with Hel herself. But first, they must venture through the Dvergar halls of Svartalfaheim… and everyone remembers too well their previous encounters. Due out 2018

There are currently seven books planned in the series. Possibly eight. Dolor and Shadow released on 31 May 2015 and introduces the realm, the surface conflict, and the characters. Fire and Lies is book #2 and delves more into the real threat. The real story that stirs under the surface. Readers saw a glimpse of this in Dolor and Shadow. In Book #3, the story under the surface explodes, taking Bergen, Kallan, and Rune with it. Fire and Lies is planned to release April 2016.









About the Author: Angela