Tag Archives: YA

Featured Guest: Amie Irene Winters

Only those who possess wild eyes, an impulsive heart, and a wandering spirit hunt for the Theater of Secrets—and once they witness the darkest of magic, they don’t return. It promises to change your life forever—but is the mysterious Theater of Secrets legend or something more? Tasked to answer that very question, Daisy Darling sets […]

Read More

BOOK SHOWCASE: Aarti Patel

From the pages of Aarti Patel…   Thanks for visiting everyone! My co-author, Jason, and I are in the natural health field, and we also enjoy writing short stories in our spare time. We like to explore themes involving individuality, society, and health. “Modern Day Fables” is our first collection of short stories, we hope […]

Read More

BOOK SHOWCASE: Dove Winters

From the pages of Dove Winters… Hello!!!!  My name is Dove and welcome to my booth! I’d like to present to you my works, starting with [bookcover:Against the Reign|28483379] I also write the Shadows Series, under Kathleen Marentes (still me, everyone!) I’ll be here for the next hour, so ask me anything! In the meantime, […]

Read More

2016 Book Blast Rachel Barnard

Brain to Books Presents Rachel Barnard Genre: Young Adult – Contemporary Series: For the Love of Donuts “It’s about life, heroes, world records and puppies. It’s about donuts and mostly it’s about friendship. The author has that rare talent where you could start on any random page and get completely drawn into the story.” – […]

Read More

2016 Book Blast PD Workman

Brain to Books Presents PD Workman Genre: Young Adult Contemporary Title: Questing for a Dream “Brilliant Masterpiece” Fans of Jodi Picoult and S.E. Hinton will love Questing for a Dream, award-winning author P.D. Workman’s compelling and poignant account of Native teen Nadie Laplante’s quest for meaning and purpose. This thought-provoking and eye-opening story of poverty, […]

Read More

2016 Book Blast Lenita Sheridan

Brain to Books Presents Lenita Sheridan Genre:YA, Fantasy Title:Guardian of the Guantlet Camari and Mila are two sister princesses in love with the same prince, Denir. Prince Denir has been given a special gauntlet which only works if one has faith in higher power. Conflict occurs when Denir decides to turn Camari invisible with the […]

Read More

2016 Book Blast Chantal Gadoury

Brain to Books Presents Chantal Gadoury Genre: YA Fantasy / Fairy Tale / Romance Series: The Four Worlds Series Once Upon a Time… In the Kingdom of Tränen, a King makes a promise to his dying wife to only remarry someone who has her golden hair. With time, the King finds his eyes are turned […]

Read More

2016 Book Blast Crystal Marcos

Brain to Books Presents Crystal Marcos Genre: YA Series: The Cresecren Chronicles Ideal for Hunger Games and Divergent fans, Crystal Marcos delivers Novus, a riveting novel set in a dystopian future of action-adventure, suspense, and romance. Intriguing characters and a gripping storyline keep the reader turning page after page. Being a teenager is hard enough. […]

Read More

World of Dreams (YA Fantasy)

What if your imaginary friend did exist? Welcome to the World of Dreams, where imaginary friends are born. Here, they live. They laugh. They play. And when their child no longer needs them… they die. “There are only two rules,” the Keeper says: No one, aside from your child, is allowed to see you. No […]

Read More

%d bloggers like this: